Christian Visual Novel Creator Wondering About Steam

Great for talking hardware, hype, and games outside traditional genres.
Forum rules

1) This is a Christian site, respect our beliefs and we will respect yours.

2) This is a family friendly site, no swearing or posting offensive links, pictures, or signatures.

3) Please be respectful of others.

4) Trolls are not welcome and will be dealt with accordingly.

5) No racial comments, jokes or images

6) If you see a dead thread over 6 months old, let it rest in peace

7) No Duplicate posts
Godline
Noob
Noob
Hi there,

New person to the community!

I've been creating Visual Novels for two years now and have some titles to my name. Problem is, that most of my stuff has a very spiritual slant and I'm finding it hard getting readership for it. I'm wanting to transfer some games unto Steam, but I'm concerned about not getting greenlit, especially since you have to pay to sign up.

Anyway, this is my most recent game on android (it's not the final version): https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... pt.caseone

Does anyone know what I can do to get the right people interested/get greenlit? Do people even support getting games about Jesus on such a platform as Steam?
ccgr
Site Admin
Site Admin
Are you human?: Yes!
Welcome! Glad you found us!

I would check these guys out - http://blackshellmedia.com/ I get many games sent from them to review.

Have you been to http://talk.christiandevs.com yet?
Sstavix
CCGR addict
Also - just a thought that bounced through my scattered brain - have you thought about sending copies of the game to review sites? Like this one, for example? It could be a free way to get more attention / advertisement about your games out there. Just be careful - if the game has flaws, good reviewers won't hesitate to point them out. Make sure you're putting forward your best work, not a sloppily half-completed piece.