Prayer Request for High School

Forum rules

1) This is a Christian site, respect our beliefs and we will respect yours.

2) This is a family friendly site, no swearing or posting offensive links, pictures, or signatures.

3) Please be respectful of others.

4) Trolls are not welcome and will be dealt with accordingly.

5) No racial comments, jokes or images

6) If you see a dead thread over 6 months old, let it rest in peace

7) No Duplicate posts
WorthyGamer
Noob
Noob
So I'm a freshman in HS, and coming from a very small charter school, the transition was real. It involved heap loads of prayer from my entire family (Both immediate and secondary; I more than blessed to call them family!), some panic attacks, and heavy breathing. Now that I'm in Semester 2, its a routine and have little to no objections walking in there. One thing that is a bit worry-some is the culture and environment. Being (And with full respect I am not attempting to break rule 5, as I am only relaying to you the situation in the best possible way) a caucasian in a Hispanic/Latino area, attending this school, has been a struggle. With lock downs ever-so often, knives keeping hidden in the class, vaping, and so on, it has been hard. Especially because I am a male attempting to be a light upon this dark alley, I just face ever-so often comments from others about me.

However, the Lord has been so gracious to me and has given me a group of Christian friends that I can go to whenever, and they can come to me whenever about absolutely anything (SOOO Blessed!).

So my prayer request today is just to pray that God will give me wisdom whenever anything happens, to help me remember that He is with me always (Literally, and I believe this with my whole heart, standing beside me, even at this very moment!), and to know that there are people by my side.

Sorry for a very long post, and God Bless!
J.K. Riki