Blogs
enfrdeitptrues
1 minute reading time (240 words)

I Love Books Like Your Love Games

I Love Books Like Your Love Games

You like games and I don't want to take you away from that — But I like books like you like games! I didn't always like books. I used to hate them. I hated following thoughts. I hated assigned pages of reading. I even hated the smell of libraries ... but then I started reading.

Good ideas are contagious. In a great sense, that is why I started Brave Reviews. When you come across a good idea, it can transform your life and the lives of your neighbors as well as cities and so on. Books are real life stories and ideas that have been poured out onto pages so they can be shared with others. We need to hear new ideas so to grow, so to transform (check outColossians 1:10).

Brave Reviews exists as a trustworthy corner of the web where people can find unbiased reviews of contemporary books and software. I do not believe in a “bad book.” Like some video games that get a bad name, we (as believers) have got to engage and understand our culture. Why do we get to know our culture, whether it is books, music, video games? Because it is our role to help God redeem our cities. To redeem our families.

If you ever need a break from you games and you want to pick up a book and give it a read, visit Brave Reviews to get insight on what's hot. 

Adventure Time: Finn the Human
My Little Pony Equestria Girls: Rainbow Rocks
 

Comments

Already Registered? Login Here
No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

Like us!

Donate

Please consider supporting our efforts.  Since we're a 501 C3 Non-Profit organization, your donations are tax deductible.

Twitter Feed

divinegames @MonsterGirlLove Yeah they're very sugary cookies. Other vendors sell cookies for $5 or so apiece :\ The tubes of… https://t.co/SunndN5CHO
divinegames @Zoaric the cookie cutter is 12cm they may have expanded :D
divinegames Market research. If you saw these at a gaming convention. How much would you pay for one? https://t.co/mAfnA2089G

Latest Comments

Latest Downloads

Newsletter

About Us:

Christ Centered Gamer looks at video games from two view points. We analyze games on a secular level which will break down a game based on its graphics, sound, stability and overall gaming experience. If you’re concerned about the family friendliness of a game, we have a separate moral score which looks at violence, language, sexual content, occult references and other ethical issues.

S5 Box

JFusion Login Module

Register